top of page

In the early 2000s, I was asked by a close friend if I would help her in her part-time job of cleaning Fort Massey Church in South Halifax. The woman who was helping her did not want to continue, so she asked me.


The church has 3 levels ,a gym and kitchen and storage room in the basement, the lobby, with 3 rooms on the main floor, and the church on the top floor. Through the night I began to hear weird sounds, usually above me, dead echoes, footsteps, and a moaning wind -blowing kind of sound. The storage room on the bottom floor was the worst.


One night I asked her did she hear weird sounds in there and she admitted she did. One night I finished up, put my coat on and sat in the lobby to wait for her. To my right was a room, as I sat ……I saw a figure float out of the room, close to the ceiling. It looked straight ahead, grey in color like tracing paper. I knew it was a woman only by the long hair that floated in the air behind it. It had black dots for eyes and a mouth. It floated about half way across the ceiling ….stopped and looked at me and smiled!….it vanished.


This spot was build over a old Fort , built in the early days of Halifax. The graveyard sits across the road. I have had many supernatural experiences ,this was one of the oddest. I think to myself now as I write this., I had no fear of seeing her…odd. I feel then as now almost 22 years later it is highly haunted.


Kevin

Dartmouth, NS



If you have a story of your own that you would like to share, we would love to hear from you!





Read another great story! My Ghost Story



101 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page