top of page

I have had many experiences with the supernatural. Sometimes I ask myself ,why? Perhaps it the Irish blood in me, but as I reflect upon it ,my family has had many experiences, before I was born. This is but one of a number of true stories I have experienced with the unknown.


This is a tale for a winter’s eve. I lived in central Dartmouth, in the 1980s and one night my mother ,sister and myself were in the living room talking, it was snowing rather heavy and all was still and quiet otherwise.


I heard 3 knocks on the front door, and I got up to answer it, no one was there, I looked down at the snow and there were no foot prints. I went back inside and asked the other two ‘’Did you hear the knocking?’’ They both replied that they indeed did. The next day in our kitchen, my mother told me the man who lived next door, had died during the night.


A year later...


After the death of the man (My Cousin) the family moved a bit later, and a new family moved in. I got to know them well, and the lady of the house became a good friend. One day sitting at the kitchen table she asked out of the blue’’Did a old man live in my place before’’ I said yes why? She said ‘’Last night I saw a old man walk down the upstairs hall’’


I asked her what he looked like, she replied, Glasses, with a cane ect.. My blood went cold for a minute, she had just described my cousin,who had been dead for a year or so. Now…. she never saw Jerry in her life, the two never met and I had never spoke of him to her. I began to think that it was sad, really as his family had moved on, but he was still there in the spirit, in the house he had lived in before he died.


Kevin H

Dartmouth, NS


If have a story of your own that you would like to share, we would love to hear from you!




Read another great story! - The Forerunner of Westchester Mountain





61 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page