top of page

Have you ever awoken suddenly from a dead sleep, seeming for no reason at all, and shrugged it off as being nothing? Maybe it wasn't...


A story for a winter’s night: In 1977 ,I lived in Dartmouth ,on Thompson street ,in a triplex. I had a bedroom I shared with a uncle .One night I awoke ,and happened to glance over at my uncle’s bed. Up at the top of the bed, sitting on the edge by his head.. I see a man?…


I lie speechless as I watched ..I can still give a description of him today. He wore glasses, a vest ,and his clothing type appeared old fashioned. No words were spoken, he had his chin resting on his hand balanced on his knee.


The weirdest part was in my mind I thought….this man was a Veterinarian. Why or how did I even think that? He was the color of grey tracing paper (This is the color of a spirit) as I was to see this again years later in a church. No words….then I called my uncles name out ,it …he just vanished.


I sensed no harm, no evil intend,,, why he appeared I do not know. I believe he lived there at one time ,and was a Veterinarian. Once again my sensory perception…what-ever I posses, had given me a glimpse into the realm of the other world.


Kevin


Dartmouth, NS


If you have a story of your own that you would like to share, we would love to hear from you!



Read another great story! Not Alone - A True Ghost story







96 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page