top of page

The Faceless Ghost

Hello! I'm not sure how to start because I never really shared my story with anyone who's not my friend or family and that’s why I decided to do it. The people who know me believe me without any doubts, but I myself can’t believe it sometimes.


So let me explain. My name is Giulia and this story happened where I live, São Paulo, Brazil. 19/04/2021. I was sleeping normally and then I suddenly woke up at 5am. It happens sometimes, usually when I have a nightmare or something, but this time I don’t remember dreaming about anything. I then I saw it. I saw a big shadow in my room and, at first, I thought it was my mom or, most probably, my grandma (because she is taller). I found really strange the fact that my grandma was just standing in the middle of the room at 5am, so I sat down in the bed and stared for a minute, waiting for her to say or do something. And she didn’t. I even tried calling her once. As my vision was getting used to the dark and I my mind processing what I was seeing, I finally found out it was not my grandma.


I remember clearly what I saw. Apparently, it was a boy or man. He had a short blonde hair and was wearing a light blue sweater. His back seemed kind of curved. The thing was looking at the closed window and slowly looked at me, but he was faceless. There was just what seemed to be skin in his face. I quickly turned the lump on and he faded.





I was terrified and just turned the lights off and tried to not open my eyes until the day. I really do believe that ghosts don’t like to be stared, so I felt like I did something really bad since I spent a long time looking at it thinking it was my grandma. Other thing I believe is that we can’t see ghosts unless you are a clairvoyant. That’s why the most I think about it, the more I think it was a dream, even it felt pretty realistic…


The other day, I asked my mom about it, since she sleep at the same room as me. She said she hadn’t heard or seen anything and slept well. Obviously, she asked why I was asking, and I told her the whole story. My mom… She sees things. She doesn’t like to talk about it to me and my grandma because she knows we get scared, so she prefers to keep it to herself. But this time, since I am the one who saw something, she decided to open up a little bit more about it (all she told us was about the kids she sees in the corridor). After I told the story, she asked me if the man I saw was standing near the door, I said it was in the middle of the room and asked if she had seen something in our room too. She just said it is normal to “see things” sometimes and we ended the conversation.


At first, I was really scared and even drew the thing in different parts of my room to make it more casual or funny and make me feel better, but it didn’t work and now I am scared of my own drawings. When someone sees it, I say I just drew something that appeared in a nightmare. I am not afraid of the thing anymore, but I think a lot about it.



It’s ok if you guys don’t believe me, I just wanted to share it with people who probably also have a strong opinion about ghosts and what they are.


Appreciatively,

Giulia

São Paulo, Brazil

158 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page